It’s all uneventful – A 10 minute mind set

Ready, Set, Done

10 minutes. You and your keyboard (or smartphone. Or tablet. Or pen and paper). No pauses, no edits, no looking back: it’s free-write time!

I am even pretty sure I will delete this afterwords. So I have 10 minutes to write about something that crosses my mind. First thing: damn, I wanna be on holidays.. Somewhere warm and exciting, that might involve a cocktail and the sound of waves. To be honest, I’d go for just the cocktail. I could get off work, withdrawal a huge amount of money, go shopping and kick it afterwards with some sweet – or sour – drinks. And a falafel. Damn you money that has to be saved for life dreams and such sorts.

On a similar note, my life is pretty eventless right now. Or do I only think that because I want it all?? I mean, I’ve just returned from an awesome trip to Paris, but I already wanna get out again – and if only to the next bar / restaurant.. Am I too spoiled with excitement and always want more? And what if I had fancy plans everyday? Would I still appreciate the excitement? Probably not (or at least so I am telling myself to make uneventful life phases appear important in the grand scheme).

Anyway, the time is over now, I pretty much seem to suck at this and also I got a phone call in the middle I had to answer.

So Long! http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ready-set-done-4/ 10500567_654603637964724_7607307484312497014_n

2 thoughts on “It’s all uneventful – A 10 minute mind set

Leave a Reply

